Love Never Fails

Beautiful and timely. Prayers are answered every day. Instead of blogging, creating, and moving about today… I was as still as I could be. And in doing so, many things were revealed. I’m sharing this blog as evidence that I am walking with the Lord and He is showing me His power through His glorious works, His wonderfully talented children, and His dominion.

BeautyBeyondBones

I’m gonna just come right out with it: it’s been a rough couple of days.

So I apologize for my absence this past Thursday.

What was I doing?

I was breaking someone’s heart.

Please don’t read that in a “My-Milkshake-Brings-All-the-Boys-to-the-Yard” kind of a way.


But rather, in a “I-just-had-to-hurt-someone-that-I-care-about-deeply-and-am-feeling-tremendously-guilty-and-full-of-sorrow-because-of-it” kind of a way.

As you know, this year, I have decided to be open to love.

And in an effort to do just that, I revisited a relationship with the boy I wrote this post about. I wanted to explore the chemistry. Put my toe in the water. See if there was anything there.


And there was. At least, for him. But for me, I just wasn’t feeling it. He’s an amazing guy, but when it comes to romantic feelings, I just couldn’t see him as more than a brother.

And it’s a shame. Because I truly…

View original post 792 more words

Leave a Reply

