You Are My Valentine

  
 You are my Valentine. I will not ask for more. You are a gift to man, and therefore a gift to me. I could not ask for more. I adore you, but not because of what you can do for me, but because of what you’ve done for mankind.  

You are a giver of life. Even before baby’s birth, (and what a fine child you’ve raised), your essence on this earth exudes love. In your happiness, you are love. In your sadness, you are love. With ever beat of your heart, there is love.

And this love is for the whole world, even when the world is cold and unforgiving. Your love is overflowing and touches others even beyond your intent. I feel your love.

Thank you for being a woman. Thank you for being you. 

You are already my Valentine.  

Leave a Reply

