Where Have All The Angels Gone…

When I was a kid, my grandmother used to tell me angels were all around us. When my grandmother died, my mother told me that my grandmother was my guardian angel. I haven’t thought about my grandmother in years.  But I’ve been blessed nonetheless.

For years, I’ve angli-fied humans in my life.   Every time I met someone who helped me see the good in the world, I’d dehumanize her in my own belief.  She must be heaven sent.

Angels appear and disappear.  Never really able to make a distinction, I felt a spiritual hug.  Preparing for the worst, and hoping for the best seems gloom (at least to predict unpleasantness).  But there’s always a calm voice whispering, “it’s going to be ok…”.  

Maturity and growth have offered me a new perspective.  I’m no longer used to that comforting voice.  And it’s ok.  Have the angels gone away?  Why is it that they’re never here to stay.  Angel, who are you comforting today?

Better Days

Leave a Reply

